Comments (8) |
| 1. Written by bentsai, on 03-10-2009 23:39 i went there. it's a legit place and i got a scholarship so i didn't have to pay. i know like half my school auditioned there and people who didn't make it on the first audition were the ones complaining so just remember it's those people who are looking up and making "hate" pages. i remember all the people i auditioned with that first time, so be glad you made it. they don't pick a lot of people. |
| 2. Written by KnaRa, on 29-09-2009 15:27 This is definitely not the way to go about becoming a famous model or actor. They can teach you the basics of modeling or acting. It is just a school and no big name scout would really use JRP to look for talent. They do however have an awesome scam set up where its a "casting call" and they have a real scout there that will interview you but recommend you for classes first. Its just a way to get more customers. If you want to become an actor go take actual acting classes, have professional headshots done. Or if you want to become a model get professional headshots done too and mail them out to different agencies like Ford, etc... JRP, Barbizon, ProScout are just schools that want your money. |
| 3. Written by Barbara, on 01-09-2009 12:13 Yes It is a scam.They want your money which they got it from me.They do have you take classes.I sent my daughter who had to sit out during modeling classes b/c she was smaller then the other students.But from what I hear they have auditions people get call backs and nothing else happens.I'm in the process of getting money back for event she did not attend.It has been on going for about 4 months.Please save your money and try this on your own or a better company. |
| 4. Written by tweety, on 11-06-2009 07:54 they are scam artist they need an income so they can pay there bills. so do not join up for the classes. they pitch a good line. ![]() |
| 5. Written by jrp scams, on 06-06-2009 11:26 John Robert Powers Scottsdale,Az is a SCAM they scammed us out of 2000 dollars! They never gave us the 550 dollar photos we purchased and then they gave our bank a fake receipt claiming we picked them up. They emailed us and came up with every excuse why they didnt have our photos, The printer was broke, its being moved etc. Instructors left my daughter standing their she called me crying because her teachers didnt show for work. |
| 6. Written by osbergtm, on 19-05-2009 00:03 I was a "student" at JRP in Ontario, CA for over a year. The first time I went there, my representative told me that they had an audition for the Ontario Bridal Show...over 1500 people showed up and they were only filling 14 spots. He told me that they wanted me to audition before I signed the contract. So I did, however he neglected to tell me about the age cut off. They wanted everyone to be over 18, and I was only 16. They chose me and said that if I could make myself look older, they may use me in the show. They told me I had a "callback." Being new to the industry, I had no idea what a callback was...needless to say, I missed out on the opportunity, but I took 3 ten-week sessions of classes totaling about $3400, and never got a second audition. It is my personal opinion that the reps told the client to choose me in order to "hook" me so that I would sign the contract. Later I found out through experience that one should never have to pay to be in the modeling industry...they are supposed to pay you. I hope this info helps you in some way. There classes were a joke. The Fasion and Commercial Prints class consisted of us (the students) looking thru different magazines and picking poses and recreating them. I can do that in my living room for free. Anyhow, like I said, I hope that this helps someone. |
| 7. Written by anonomous, on 13-04-2009 19:18 i' a member at JRP and it is a school and agency you take classes tht they offer to improve your acting skills and then go to differnet auditons they have there you do learn in the classes but im not sure if the auditioning thing is legit |
| 8. Written by Vastarien, on 29-03-2009 01:14 While I don't know if this is a real school, I do think you should be VERY careful about them. They seem shady as a mine, and you don't want to get screwed by flashy talk. Good luck. |
![]() |
| Comments on Ok, im still not sure abou this, somone please help me out! | |
Consumer Forum is another great place to discuss consumer concerns NOT RELATED to this article. |

Comments (8)

